T Page 1 of 2

### **T & T Program Committee**

Conference Call - April 21, 2005

Meeting called to order at 9:00 pm.

#### I. Roll Call

#### **Members Present:**

Megan Gearhart, Program Committee Chair Patti Conner, Technical Committee Chair Shaun Kempton, Elite Committee Chair John Reeves, J.O. Program Committee Chair Karl Heger, Athlete Representative Others present: Ann Sims, Sr. Program Director Paul Parilla, Vice Chair

#### **II. Colorado Complaint Report**

## Motion to approve the report on the Colorado complaint and accept all of Paul Parilla's recommendations.

Motion: John Reeves Second: Patti Conner APPROVED: Unanimously

#### III. FIG Task Force

The USA Gymnastics Board of Directors has asked each program to submit the name of a representative to serve on a task force that will determine strategies for the successful election of USA candidates to the FIG Technical Committees.

The Program Committee will submit names and send them to Ann within the next five days.

#### IV. Hall of Fame Committee

# Motion to name Bil Copp as the Trampoline & Tumbling nominee to serve on the Hall of Fame sub-committee.

Motion: Karl Heger

Second: Megan Gearhart APPROVED: Unanimously

#### V. Committee Reports

Karl Heger gave a brief report on the athlete committee and their response to athlete concerns.

Shaun Kempton gave a report on the Elite Program Committee, JumpStart Committee, the Athlete Support Committee and the IAC. The IAC named the following coaches and judges for the World Cup competitions in Bulgaria and France. The coaches will be Dmitri Poliaroush for trampoline and Jon Beck for tumbling. The judges will be Larry Gleason and Natalie Conner. For the World Games, the coaches will be Dmitri Poliaroush for trampoline, Peggy Rayson for Double Mini-Trampoline and Brad Davis for tumbling. The judges will be Patti Conner and

T Page 2 of 2

Brianne Smith.

John Reeves reported that the J. O. Committee agreed to allow Level 9's to fill vacant spot on the Regional All Star team.

### Motion to adjourn at 10:30 pm.

Motion: Megan Gearhart Second: Karl Heger

APPROVED: Unanimously