Technical Committee Conference Call August 28, 2008

Members present

Patti Conner Technical Chair
Mary Lynn Pottorff Double Mini Chair
Brianne Carr Tumbling Chair
Betsy Deimeier Athlete Rep

Others present:

Ann Sims Program Director

Meeting called to order

Item 1 Testing Fees

Testing fees

New Course \$45.00 Cont Ed retest year \$30.00

Cont Ed regular year \$10.00

Retest (failed test) \$30.00

Item 2 Retest for 2009

a) All judges must retest in 2009

b) If you test at your current category and fail you will drop to the category below

c) Fee is \$30.00

Item 3 Leader Level judges who can teach in 2009 with new procedures

a) Those who attend training in Indy, October 2008

Invitations will be sent to

Mary Lynn Pottorff Deanna Hanford
Tatiana Kovaleva Mary Swafford
Brianne Carr Bob Hallwig

Betsy Deimier Jeremy Waldridge

Larry Gleason Billie Willis

Laurie Cavaretta

b) Current leader level who attends a course offered by certified judge and mentors the entire series of courses.

Item 4What procedures do we keep

- Registration form add list of competitions in the past year
- Sign in form with changes
- Financial statements include pro member number take off SS #
- Judges test with changes
- Flip charts with pictures from JO Guide
- Teaching tools worksheet etc.

Item 5 Category 4 courses

Drop the category course and change % for passing on Category 3 80% or higher will earn Category 3 70% - 79% will earn Category 4

Item 6 Continuing Education practice and test every year.

Each year we will produce a practice video along with scores for the continuing education each year.

Item 7 What do judges have to do in order to retain their rating each year.

- Attend continuing education
- Judge two sanctioned competitions
- In gym observation

Item 8 What must Leader Levels do in order to maintain their Leader Level status

- Attend mandatory meetings at nationals or congress
- Take any mandated test

Item 9 Testing levels

Levels 1-4 Cat 4 Levels 5-7 Cat 3 Level 8-10 Cat 2

Jr – Sr. Cat 1

Item 10 Trampoline Reprsentative

Motion to appoint Tatiana Kovelava as the TC trampoline chair

Motion Brianne 2nd Mary Lynn

Motion passed: UNANIMOUSLY