

2024 Parkour World Cup - Montpellier, FRA

Selection Committee Meeting Minutes

Date of Selection Meeting: Wednesday, March 6, 2023 – 5:00pm EST

Location of Selection Meeting: Zoom call

Selection Committee:

Athlete Representative Alex Renkert voting
Parkour Expert Justin Scheaffer voting
Parkour Expert Will Davison voting
USAG Representative Mary McDaniel non-voting

I. Selection to the Montpellier World Cup Parkour Team

Three women and eight men submitted applications and videos to be considered for the Montpellier World Cup Parkour Team.

Three applicants, Calen Chan, Shea Rudolph and Audrey Johnson, were automatically accepted as they were invited by the International Gymnastics Federation (FIG) based on their results at the Sofia World Cup in September.

The other two female applicants, Dara DePaolo and Brittney Durant, were named to the Team as they met the minimum requirements and the number of female applicants was under the number of spots available.

The six other male applicants were considered by the Selection Committee. Michael Sliger, George Munro, Matthew Hadley and Aiden Rudolf were named to the Team. Caleb Demmons was selected as the non-traveling alternate.

II. Naming of partially funded athletes

The ranking of athletes for partial funding was based on the discretionary criteria in the Selection Procedures. Dara DePaolo and Brittney were automatically granted partial funding as the only two females in contention. Aiden Rudolph showed a high degree of difficulty and coupled with his FIG competition experience; the SC placed him first in the rankings. Michael Sliger showed excellence in Speed and the SC believed his runs should rank him among the top in FIG competition and therefore placed him second in the rankings.

Motion to approve selection results and team selections:

Motion – Justin Second –Alex Passed 3-0

Meeting adjourned at 5:35pm EST